Welcome to the
Arizona Promotional Products Association


AzPPA offers members opportunities to volunteer on various committees and task forces. If you are interested in serving on a committee or task force, please reach out to the chairs below. AzPPA's current volunteer opportunities include:

Legislative
The Legislative Committee monitors legislative and regulatory issues, both federal and state, that may affect the promotional products industry and AzPPA members. The committee provides updates to AzPPA members through a variety of media, including the AzPPA newsletter. When appropriate, the committee engages AzPPA members to become involved.

Chair: Jim Gordon
Email: jim@northstaridentity.com
Telephone: 480-518-4571

Marketing and Communications
The Marketing and Communications Committee provides marketing assistance to all other committees. It also coordinates marketing hours and logistics through PPAI. The committee assists with decisions related to the AzPPA website, social media sites, promotional articles in PPAI magazines, etc., and other media.

Communications Chair: Sarah Weber
Email: sarah.weber@logomark.com
Telephone: 720-662-4856

Technical Chair: Damon Subasa
Email: damon@proinnovative.com
Telephone: (800) 858-4121

Membership
The Membership Committee is responsible for membership recruitment and retention efforts. AzPPA engages, educates, and elevates a robust, growing, diverse population of promotional professionals.

Chair: Marc Hawkins
Email: marc@hp2promo.com
Telephone: (602) 235-9099


Co-Chair: Michelle Thelen
Email: michelle@azhottees.com
Telephone: 480-967-4391

Professional Development/Special Events
The Professional Development/Special Events Committee is responsible for development continuing education programs for the benefit of AzPPA members. The committee also has oversight for all special events, including social events and peer networking.

Chair: Janna Mundis
Email: janna@spartanaz.com
Telephone: (480) 820-7676


Social Events Co-Chair: Donna Day
Email: donnam@mccrearystees.com
Telephone: (602) 470-4200 x307

Trade Show
The Trade Show Committee is responsible for logistics and events held in conjunction with the EXPO, including exhibitor and attendee recruitment efforts and sponsorship/allied partnerships.

Chair: Eric Johnson
Email: ericj@idline.com
Telephone: (763) 512-5674

Volunteer Development

The Volunteer Development Committee is responsible for coordinating volunteers to help with events and activities throughout the year. AzPPA offers enjoyable and rewarding leadership opportunities that attract a diverse group of professionals.

Chair: Nancy Clawson
Email: nancy@idpromomarketing.com
Telephone: (602) 750-3169

Additional Committees

Awards/Recognition
Chair: Mitch Shreder
Email: mitch.shr@pacesetterawards.com
Telephone: (480) 292-3873

Special Projects
Chair: Goose Gosewisch
Email: goose@gng-design.com
Telephone: (480) 284-5644

Sponsorship
Chair: Jim Gordon
Email: jim@northstaridentity.com
Telephone: (480) 518-4571

Regional Association Council (RAC)
Representative: Damon Subasa
Email: damon@proinnovative.com
Telephone: (800) 858-4121




The Arizona Promotional Products Association (AzPPA) is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.
Mailing Only: 745 N. Gilbert Rd., Ste. 124 PMB 178, Gilbert AZ 85234

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software